You are currently viewing Jammu & Kashmir Prant Organizes National Group Song Competition

Jammu & Kashmir Prant Organizes National Group Song Competition

  • Post author:
  • Post category:BVP in News

JAMMU: Bharat Vikas Parishad (BVP) Jammu Kashmir Prant today organized State Level National Group Song Competition at Baba Jitto Auditorium of Sher-i-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences & Technology Jammu.

Ramesh Kumar, Divisional Commissioner Jammu was the chief guest, Dev Raj Sharma, Regional President North 1 of BVP and Arun Gupta, President Chamber of Commerce & Industries Jammu were the guests of honor.

Teams of about 20 schools of different districts of Jammu Province participated in the program and sung two patriotic songs each one in Hindi & other in Sanskrit.

Ashok Khajuria, State President, in his welcome address pointed out that BVP is a social cultural organization aimed to promote patriotism among the students through such programs. The chief guest appreciated the efforts of BVP in promoting positivity, patriotism and feeling of brotherhood among the young students & channeling their energies for the common good of the society.

Dev Raj Sharma also elaborated the activities of BVP at national level and commitment to make country strong, influential & self reliant. Arun Gupta, President CCI also appreciated the efforts of BVP in making better society. He also gave assurance of full cooperation of CCI in organizing such activities for the welfare of the students community.

The adjudicators of this cultural extravaganza were well known dignitaries in the field of music namely Brij Mohan, Surinder Singh Manhas and Suraj Singh. Vote of thanks was given by Bharat Bhushan Sharma, State Finance Secretary.
The program was jointly conducted by Narinder Mishra State General Secretary and Seema Sharma. Prominent among those attended function included S N Sharma and Dr Santosh Gupta both State Patrons, Amita Sharma and Gopal Sharma both Regional Secretaries, Arun Sharma, Regional Joint General Secretary, Vijay Sharma State Vice president, Rajesh Gupta State Organising Secretary, Trishla Gupta Mahila Pramukh, Madhu Gupta, Sunita Gupta & President, Secretaries & Treasurers of various branches.

All the participating students were given certificates, medals & mementoes. Manu Shiksha Kendra Higher Secondary School Rajbagh Kathua bagged first prize while as second prize was jointly bagged by Army Public School Jammu Cantonment and Presentation Convent School Gandhi Nagar. The third prize was bagged by SD Tarapuri High School Last Morh Gandhi Nagar.

The team that stood first will represent UT at the Regional Level Program at Bhatinda (Punjab) on November 13.

Daily Excelsior: 6 November 2022