Seventh All India Bharat Ko Jano Competition

Seventh All India Bharat Ko Jano Competition was held at Ludhiana (Punjab) on the 5th and 6th January, 2008.  A total of  74 teams  (Junior: 36; Senior: 38) from 38 Prants participated which was was the highest number of participating teams so far.

Smt. Laxmi Kanata Chawla, Health Minister, Government of Punjab and Dr. Manjeet Singh, Chancellor, Punjab Agriculture University, Ludhiana graced the function.

Results of the Competition were as under:

Junior Category:
First: Maharishi Vidya Mandir, Guwahti (Assam West)
Second: Dashmesh Public School, Faridkot (Punjab South)
Third:  D.N. Model School, Jind (Haryana West)

Senior Category:
First: Varun Public School, Jodhpur (Rajasthan)
Second:  Delhi Public School, Dhanbad (Jharkhand)
Third: Model Basic High School, Sunam (Punjab East

At the award ceremony held on 6th January, 2008, Dr. Vijay Kumar Taneja, Chancellor, Guru Angad Veterinary and Animal Sciences University and Shri V.K. Goel, Industrialist were the guests of honour.