About Bharat Vikas Parishad

1. What was the original name of Bharat Vikas Parishad?
Citizens Council
2. On which date this institute was given the name ‘Bharat Vikas Parishad’?
12th January, 1963
3. Name the first Chief Patron of Bharat Vikas Parishad?

Shri B.P. Sinha, Retd. Chief Justice Supreme Court
4. Who was the first National President of Bharat Vikas Parishad? How long he remained on this post?
Lala Hans Raj, Mayor Delhi, from 1963 to 1973
5. Name the first National Secretary General of Bharat Vikas Parishad?
Dr. Suraj Prakash
6. When was Bharat Vikas Parishad registered as an institution?
10th July, 1963
7. Which year was Group Song Competition held for the first time?
8. Who gave away prizes in the first Group Song Competition?
President Zakir Hussain
9. Where was first branch of Parishad started outside Delhi and when?
Dehradun, in 1968
10. When was mouthpiece magazine of Parishad Niti published for the first time?
In 1969
11. Name the first Managing Editor of Niti?
Dr. Suraj Prakash
12. Name the President and General Secretary of the branch at Dehradun which was first to start outside Delhi?
President Dr. S.K. Khanna, Gen.Secretary- Dr. Devendra Rohinwal
13. Whose statue was erected by the Parishad for the first time. When, Where, and who inaugurated it ?
Chhatrapati Shivaji near Minto Bridge in Delhi, Inaugurated by President V.V. Giri in 1973
14. What was Minto Bridge renamed as after installation of Chatrapati Shivaji statute?
Shivaji Bridge
15. Who said “Chatrapati Shivaji could not reach Delhi in his lifetime, Bharat Vikas Parishad has established him here after three hundred years of his death?”
V.V. Giri
16. Name the second National President of Parishad?
Dr. Laxmi Mall Singhvi
17. Who introduced the four maxims Sampark, Sahyog, Seva and Sanskar?
Dr. Laxmi Mall Singhvi
18. During which period the activities of Parishad remained suspended and why?
From 1975 to 1977 due to emergency declared by Smt. Indira Gandhi
19. When parishad formulated governing board for the first time?
20. Who took over the charge of National President from Dr. L.M. Singhvi?
Justice H.R. Khanna
21. When the third National President took over the charge?
22. Where was the first branch in South India started and when?
Vishakhapattanam, 15th August, 1986
23. In which year the projects Viklang Sahayata, Vanvasi Kalyan, and
Vikas Saptah were started?
24. Till when was Dr. Suraj Prakash was the National Secretary General of the Parishad? Upto 1991
25. Who was National Secretary General after Dr. Suraj Prakash?
Shri Pyara Lal Rahi
26. When and where was the first International branch of Parishad
1992 at Canada
27. When and where was National Group Song Competition organised outside Delhi for the first time?
1992 in Hyderabad
28. When was Parishad awarded prize by the President of Bharat for its Viklang Sewa project for the first time?
3 Dec. 1995.
29. When for the first time whole village was adopted for its overall growth?
30. Who is sponsoring the project of adopting villages for their over all growth?
Dr. Shiv Jindal
31. Whose statue was erected at Dalhousie by the Parishad and when?
Subhash Chandra Bose, Sep. 1996
32. When was Bharat Ko Jano project started at National level?
33. Where was Silver Jubilee of Bharat Vikas Parishad celebrated?
Talkatora Stadium, Delhi
34. When and where the Golden Jubilee Conferene of Bharat Vikas Parishad, was held ? Varanasi, in December, 2013
35. Who is the inspiration of Bharat Vikas Parishad? 
Swami Vivekanand