First Interschool Quiz Competition held in Dimapur

First Interschool Quiz Competition held in Dimapur

Dimapur: Bharat Vikas Parishad (BVP) Dimapur organised an interschool quiz competition on the theme, ‘Bharat Ko Jano’ here at SD Jain Girls College, Dimapur on June 16. Students from ten schools of Dimapur participated in the competition and was attended by former District Governor, Rotary club RID 3240, Chandu Agarwal as chief guest.

In the senior category, Sachin Kr. Singh and Abhijeet Kr Das of Ram Janaki Hr Sec School won the first position, followed by Rohan Biswas and Roselyn Maria Reji of S D Jain Hr Sec who came in second. The third position was bagged by Majidul Haque and Abhijeet Kr. Das of Kendriya Vidyalaya. In the junior category, the first position went to Sahil Singh and Abhay Kumar of Ram Janaki Hr Sec School, the second position to Nikhil Kumar Jaiswal and Eepsha Choudhury of S D Jain Hr Sec School, and the third prize was won by the team of Shamim Islam and Rahul Mazumder of Hollotoli Hr Sec School.

The winners have been selected for the regional quiz competition to be held in the month of December this year.

Swadesh Ranjan Goswami, National Additional Secretary General, BVP Central also attended the programme. Other guests present were Assistant Director, School Education, B. Nellayappan as special guest, youth activist Arvind Damani as guest of honour, Dipak Kr. Dutta, President BVP ASSAM Prant, Anil Ch. Dharma, National Vice Chairman, Trust & Properties, BVP.

Morung Express: 18 June, 2019
Close Menu