Movies Gallery

 Photo Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Forms & Reporting Formats
More Information
 Website Contents 



Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.





Shri B.P. Sinha, Retd. Chief Justice of Supreme Court became the first Chief Patron. Presently, the Parishad has a number of very distinguished and eminent personalities like  Swami Satyamitranand Giri Ji,  Shri Jagmohan, Justice M. Rama Jois, Justice S. Parvatha Rao, Justice  D.R. Dhanuka,  and Dr. Shiv Jindal  as its Patrons.


Chief Patron

Swami Satymitranand Giri Ji


Shri Jagmohan


Justice M. Rama Jois


Justice S. Parvatha Rao


Justice  D.R. Dhanuka


Dr. Shiv Jindal

Recent Past Patrons

Shri Ram Sharan Srivastava


Shri S.K. Verma


Shri Govind Narain, ICS (Retd), Padma Vibhushan
(5th May, 1917 - 3rd April, 2012)



Justice Hans Raj Khanna
(3rd April, 1912 - 25th February, 2008)

Chief Patron

Dr. Laxmi Mall Singhvi
(9th November, 1931 - 6th October, 2007)

Leadership: 1963 onwards

Lala Hans Raj Gupta  became the first President and Dr. Suraj Prakash its first Secretary General. Over the years, following personalities have headed the Parishad as National Presidents, National Working Presidents and National Secretary Generals:

National Presidents

 Lala Hans Raj Gupta  

Dr. L.M. Singhvi  


Justice Hans Raj Khannna


Justice M. Rama



Justice Jitendra Vir Gupta


Justice S. Parvatha Rao 


Justice D.R. Dhanuka 

  Shri R.P. Sharma       



Justice V .S. Kokje

  Shri Sita Ram Pareek   Dr. Suresh Chand Gupta        
    From    To
1. Lala Hans Raj Gupta July 1963   March 1973
2. Dr. L.M. Singhvi      April 1973   March 1985
3. Justice Hans Raj Khannna April 1985     March 2000
4. Justice M. Rama Jois     April 2000    Feb 2003
5. Justice Jitendra Vir Gupta  Feb 2003      Oct. 2003
6. Justice S. Parvatha Rao   Nov. 2003  March 2004
7. Justice D.R. Dhanuka   April 2004     March 2008
8.  Shri R.P.  Sharma  April 2008 March 2012
9. Justice Vishnu Sadashiv Kokje April 2012 March 2014
10. Shri Sita Ram Pareek April 2014 March 2018
11. Dr. Suresh Chand Gupta April 2018  

National Vice President (Central Office)
    From       To
1. Dr. Suresh Chand Gupta April 2016      March 2018
2. Shri Shyam Lal Sharma April 2018       

National Secretary Generals
     From      To
1. Dr. Suraj Prakash    July 1963       Feb 1991
2. Shri P.L. Rahi   Feb 1991       March 2000
3. Shri R.P. Sharma    April 2000    March 2004
4. Shri I.D. Ojha    April 2004    March 2008
5. Shri Varinder Sabharwal April 2008 March 2010
6. Shri S. K. Wadhwa    April 2010   March 2014
7. Dr. Kanhaiya Lal Gupta April 2014 Jan 2015
8. Shri Ajay Datta Feb 2015  

National Working Presidents (In the Past)
    From       To
1. Justice M. Rama Jois  April 1996      March 2000
2. Justice Jitendra Vir Gupta   April 2000 Feb 2003
3. Shri R.P.  Sharma  April 2004    March 2008
4. Shri I.D. Ojha        April 2008 March 2012
5. Prof. Satya Prakash Tiwari April 2012 March 2014
6. Shri S. K. Wadhwa April 2014 March 2016

राष्ट्र समर्पित  डॉ. सूरज प्रकाश (pdf) Dr. Suraj Prakash
What Founder Members say about Dr Suraj Prakash Selected Writings of Dr. Suraj Prakash Potraits of Dr. Suraj Prakash Profiles of elected Office Bearers 
  Founder Members Vikas Samarpit  

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved