Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Forms & Reporting Formats
More Information
 Website Contents 



Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.






    District-wise Branches  


    Annual Prantiya Report


    Other Reports from the Prant     


    Elected Prantiya Office Bearers

 E.     Permanent Projects

 District-wise Branches


            CODE                DISTRICT / BRANCHES

            ASM2630                 BONGAIGAON

1          ASM2630 02              Abhayapuri

2          ASM2630 04              Brijhora
            ASM2631                  CHIRANG
3          ASM2631 01              Bongaigaon    

            ASM2640                  KOKRAJHAR

4          ASM2640 01              Kokrajhar
            ASM2641                  BAKSA

            ASM2650                  BARPETA

5          ASM2650 01              Pathsala

            ASM2660                 DHUBRI

6          ASM2660 01              Dhubri

            ASM2670                  GOALPARA

7          ASM2670 01              Goalpara

            ASM2680                  NALBARI

            ASM2690                  DARRANG

            ASM2691                  UDALGURIS

            ASM2700                  SONITPUR

8          ASM2700 01              Tezpur

            ASM2710                  KAMRUP

9          ASM2710 01               Dispur

10        ASM2710 02               Guwahati Main
11.       ASM2710 03               Guwahati South
12.       ASM2710 04               Madhya Guwahati
13.       ASM2710 05                Guwahati West
            ASM2711                   KAMRUP METRO

            ASM2720                   MORIGAON

            ASM2730                   NAGAON
            ASM2740                   KARBI-ANGLONG
            ASM2750                   DHEMAJI
            ASM2760                   LASHIMPUR
            ASM2770                   GOLAGHAT
            ASM2780                   JORHAT
14        ASM2780 01                Jorhat
            ASM2790                   SIBSAGAR
            ASM2800                   DIBRUGARH

15        ASM2800 01               Dibrugarh

            ASM2810                  TINSUKIA

            ASM2820                  NORTH CACHAR HILLS

            ASM2830                  KARIMGANJ

16        ASM2830 01               Karimganj

17        ASM2830 02               Patherkandi

18        ASM2830 03               Badarpur

            ASM2840                  CACHAR

19        ASM2840 01               Silchar

            ASM2850                  HAILAKANDI

20        ASM2850 01               Hailkandi





State Council Meeting & Workshop: 2009-10

Assam West, Meghalaya and Mizoram Prant of Bharat Vikas Parishad organised State Council Meeting and Workshop on 13th and 14th June 2009 at Guwahati. All the newly elected office bearers and National Additional Organising Secretary Sri Haridas Sarkar, Zonal Chairman Sri Mukul Sarma and Zonal Organising Secretary Smti Bina Bora were present on both the days.

National Vice President Sri Dipok Kumar Barthakur inaugurated the council meeting and workshop which was followed by a very inspiring speech. Healthy and hearty participation of all the members and office bearers made the meeting a successful one. In the workshop prominent senior members from different branches spoke on different topics which were followed by an interaction session. Delegates also participated in the group discussion on various topics and salient features of BVP and tried to find out positive solutions for all those.

The functioning of Vikalanga Sahayata Kendra was discussed in detail. The President and General Secretary of the Prant made request the august gathering to contribute generously towards construction of new building of Vikalanga Sahayata Kendra at Guwahati. Responding to the call Sri Swadesh Ranjan Goswami, member Borjhara branch donated Rs. 5,000/- to meet day to day expenses of the Kendra and he also appealed to all the members of the Parishad to contribute some amount on monthly basis to meet day to day expenses of the Kendra.

The Council Meeting and Workshop of the Prant was successful in all respect and all the members were satisfied at the outcome of two days fruitful and positive discussion.

Annual State Conference: 2008-09

The 2nd Annual State conference of Prant was organized at Kanchi Shri Sankara Medical Centre, Dhaligaon, Bongaigaon, Assam on 21st and 22nd February, 2009. In the inaugural session the President of the Bongaigaon branch Shri Sonwarmal Agarwal presided over the meeting where the Deputy Commissioner of Chirang District Shri P.P.Barua, as chief guest and Shri P.D.Choudhary, Chairman Reception Committee were present. The conference was attended by 100 delegates of 15 out of 19 branches where reporting of various activities for 2008-09 was presented.

The State President Shri Anup Chakraborty, Zonal Chairman Zone-IX, Shri Sarbeswar Hazarika, Shri Raman Sharma, Zonal Convener, Sewa project who is also central observer were present in the conference. In the discussion, Organizational matters and different projects of BVP, were discussed in which most of the office bearers took part and offered their thought provoking suggession.

The old body of 2008 submitted their resignation and a new body was elected under the supervision of Shri Raman Sharma, Central observer. Smt. (Dr.) Indira Barthakur, Smt. Amya Hazarika and Shri Partha Pratim Dutta were elected as President, General Secretary and Treasurer respectively for the session 2009-10. The day long conference was hosted very succesfully by Bongaigaon branch.

(Niti: Apr.,2009)

State Council Meeting & Workshop: 2008-09

The 1st State council meeting & Workshop for Assam West, Meghalaya and Mizoram was held at hotel Prag Continental, Pan Bazaar, Guwahati with a day long programme. The meeting was attended by 14 branches with office bearers with a total of 58 members.

The meeting was inaugurated by His Holiness Sri Sri Haridev Goswami, Satradhikar of Garmur Satra, Majuli. State President Sri Arup Chakraborty presided over the meeting that started with singing of Vande Mataram. Shri S.Ramanna, National Organising Secretary and Shri Haridas Sarkar, National Additional Secretary General graced the occasion as resource persons.

State General Secretary, Smt.Amiya Hazarika read out the report of the last year council meeting and Sri Partha Pratim Dutta, Treasurer placed the audited report which was passed and approved by the members present.

The 2nd session started at 2:P.M. with workshop as the main item of  the agenda. In this session Sri S.Ramanna,
Sri Haridas Sarkar and Dr.
Parag Das Gupta shared their valuable knowledge and gave guidelines to perform and devote more time and energy for the underprivileged section of the society through the aims, objectives and ideals of BVP.

(Niti: Aug.,,2008)

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved